ManageEngine ADSelfService Plus - ADSelfService_Enroll.hta | GOLINE
Goline Logo

FAQ

News

  • Route RPKI validation April 1st, 2022
    RPKI is a security framework by which network owners can validate and secure the critical route updates or Border Gateway Protocol (BGP) announcements between public Internet networks. BGP is essentially the central nervous system of the Internet and one of its fundamental building blocks. The main function of BGP is to facilitate efficient routing between Autonomous Systems (AS), by building and maintaining the Internet routing table. The Internet routing table is effectively the navigation system of the Internet and without it, traffic would be unable to flow between its constituent networks. Unfortunately, routing equipment alone cannot distinguish between legitimate and malicious routing announcements,...
  • RIPE – Atlas Anchor February 17th, 2022
    We have become an even more integral part of the RIPE Atlas project by hosting an anchor, a device that allows for latency analysis of traffic between autonomous systems.https://atlas.ripe.net/probes/7073/RIPE Atlas anchors play an integral role in the RIPE Atlas network by acting both as enhanced RIPE Atlas probes with more measurement capacity, as well as regional measurement targets within the greater RIPE Atlas network. Anchors are able to perform many more measurements than a regular RIPE Atlas probe, and the large amount of data they collect is made available to everyone. In addition, anchors act as powerful targets that can...
  • MANRS June 20th, 2020
    GOLINE firmly believes in initiatives to protect networks, improve security and resilience of the global routing system. Therefore we decided to support the MANRS project and join as participants.Mutually Agreed Norms for Routing Security (MANRS) is a global initiative, supported by the Internet Society, that provides crucial fixes to reduce the most common routing threats. MANRS offers specific actions via four programs for Network Operators, Internet Exchange Points, CDN and Cloud Providers, and Equipment Vendors. Requirements for Participation Please read the full MANRS Actions document before applying. You can become a participant if you meet these requirements: You (or your company) support...

ManageEngine ADSelfService Plus – ADSelfService_Enroll.hta

Biagio Galati Security 30 August 2023

What is the Self-Enrollment process and how does it work?
The Self-Enrollment process is an activity that allows users to register their mobile phone number and associate it with their profile. This will enable the user to perform password resets and/or profile unlocking directly from their smartphone through identity verification.

Script integration
The ADSelfService_Enroll.bat script has been created and integrated into the existing Windows login script.
The script is executed only if the logging-in user is NOT part of the "Domain Admins" group.

goline.scr


IF InGroup("Domain Admins") = 0

? "Execute ADSelf Service Enrollment…"
RUN @LSERVER + "NETLOGONADSelfService_Enroll.bat"
ENDIF


ADSelfService_Enroll.bat
@echo off
%SystemRoot%System32mshta.exe %LOGONSERVER%NETLOGONADSelfService_Enroll.hta

The .bat script opens the ADSelfService_Enroll.hta file using mshta.exe.
This file contains the actual script to carry out the Self-Enrollment procedure.

What happens for users who have already completed Self-Enrollment?
If an user has successfully completed the Self-Enrollment process, the script will recognize this status and allow the user to access the system as usual, without any further actions required.
No window will appear in this case.

What occurs if the user has not yet completed Self-Enrollment?
If an user has not yet completed the Self-Enrollment process, the script will detect this status and display a Self-Enrollment screen after the user logs in.
Clicking the "Enroll" button will initiate the guided procedure.



For the first two weeks, a "Cancel" button will be available, allowing the user to temporarily bypass the Self-Enrollment process and access the system as usual.

What happens after the first two weeks?
After the initial two-week period, the "Cancel" button will be removed from the Self-Enrollment screen. This means the user can no longer avoid the process and will be required to complete Self-Enrollment to access the Windows system.
To remove the "Cancel" button, simply uncomment the following code present in the ADSelfService_Enroll.hta file and delete the currently active on

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x